Top Gun Scholarship

The Top Gun Citation of Merit is presented to the graduating Senior student who has consistently demonstrated outstanding scholastic accomplishment, exemplary character and motivating leadership during their tenure at Central Florida Aerospace Academy. The Top Gun honoree has been an example to others in not only academic excellence but in service to their community. They have also been regular and visible participants in aviation-related programs and events. The Top Gun’s standout performance and work ethic in all areas define them as an influential moving force in the future of the aerospace industry by supporting the Aerospace Center for Excellence’s mission of “Engage, Educate and Accelerate the next generation of aerospace professionals”.

The application window for the Top Gun Scholarship will open on April 1st, 2022. The deadline to submit an essay for consideration is 11:59 PM on April 30th, 2022.

Previous Winners

2022 Parker Anthony
2021 Aron Yichye
2020 Sean Stoltz
2019 Andrew Campbell
2018 Luke Liptak
2017 Jensen Houck
2016 Greg Holden
2015 Mike Brown
2014 Victoria Simmons

Any CFAA Seniors interested in applying for The Top Gun Scholarship should prepare the following two (2) papers:

  • An essay describing their involvement with the ACE programs during their tenure at CFAA and how having the Top Gun Scholarship would help them in their continuing educational goals. The essay should be no longer than one page, 12 point font, Times New Roman font and include their name.
  • A second paper (not to exceed one page in length) including:
    1. Unweighted GPA
    2. ACT or SAT Scores
    3. Verified volunteer hours at ACE or SUN ‘n FUN (not including the fly-in)
    4. Pilot status (applied for the JCR scholarship, accepted, soloed, or private pilot)
    5. Any additional extra-curricular activities

The completed papers will need to be submitted electronically to with the word TOP GUN and the applicant’s name in the subject line. Late or incomplete applications will not be accepted.


2022 John McCaskill
2021 Juksana Mai Ngam and Landen Kincart
2020 Katie Esker

Scroll to Top