The Engineering Scholarship will make an annual charitable gift of $1,500 to the Aerospace Center for Excellence a 501 (c) (3) to establish an annual scholarship. The scholarship will be designated for students attending the Central Florida Aerospace Academy, a Polk County, FL public school. The scholarship is designated for the selected student to continue their education in the field of aerospace engineering. The Donor has pledged $1,500, annually. The scholarship will be awarded upon the pledge payment.

Scholarship Selection Process

A selection committee comprised of, ACE and SUN ‘n FUN will review applications and select the award recipient. This scholarship is a one-time award to the selected student and will be established criteria listed below:

Applicant must be enrolled in the engineering track the Central Florida Aerospace Academy

  • Applicant must have accumulated 100 hours of community service during high school. These hours do not include time volunteered during the SUN ‘n FUN International Expo and Fly-In. Additional consideration may be given to volunteer time during Aerospace Center for Excellence related programs.
  • Student must plan to attend an accredited college or university with plans to major in engineering
  • Applicant must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0
  • Two letters of reference required from non-family members.
  • Additional essay required “How have personal, school and community activities and achievements helped to prepare you for the future and why you should be awarded this scholarship.” This essay should be no longer than 300 words, 12 point Times New Roman font.
  • Applicant must be a U.S. citizen

Applicants should submit a transcript, recommendation letters, community service documentation, and essay in ONE file to by March 16, 2022. Candidates will be interviewed by the donor and the award winner will be announced during the 2022 SUN ‘n FUN Aerospace Expo.

Indicate your name and the words Engineering Scholarship in the email subject line.


Previous Winners
2021 Robert “Landen” Kincart
2019 Matthew Davis
2018 Cameron Glenn
2017 Indya Williams

Scroll to Top